Clementine Quilt Along Month #1

My first blocks for the Clementine Quilt Along were super fun to make! I don’t very often make the same block in two different sizes simultaneously, but that’s what is called for here–and it was so fun! I love the precision of making smaller blocks, and I love the instant gratification of making large blocks, so this gave the best of both worlds!

I’m looking forward to making my next two blocks this week, so I can share with you soon. It’s not too late to get started on your own Clementine quilt–so join us! It’s an adorable quilt for an awesome cause–it doesn’t get better than that! The Fat Quarter Shop asks for a small donation to St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital for each pattern you download.

Head on over to the Fat Quarter Shop to learn more and purchase your kit and download the patterns and donate to this worthy cause.

Happy Stitching!

xoxo

April

PS So many fun quilters are making this quilt right along with me and the Fat Quarter Shop! Follow along with them too!

 

*April of April Rosenthal (@amrosenthal)

Bonnie of Sunset Family Living (@sunsetfamilyliving)

Cara of That Crafty Cara (@thatcraftycara)

Carrie of Moda Cutting Table (@modafabrics)

Denise of Pieced Brain (@piecedbrain)

Elise of Elise and Emelie (@eliseandemelie)

Gina of Carpe Quiltin (@gina_tell_carpequiltin)

Heather of A Creative Pursuit (@acreativemama)

Hilary of By Hilary Jordan (@byhilaryjordan)

Jan of Cocoa Quilts (@cocoaquilts)

Jen of Heritage Threads (@heritage.threads)

Joanne of Quilts by Joanne (@turtlequilterjo)

Kairle of Kairle Oaks Handcrafted Goodness (@kairleoaks)

Kendra of Good Starter (@good_starter)

Kristen of 3 in the Nest (@threeinthenestraleigh)

Kristina of Center Street Quilts (@centerstreetquilts)

Leah of Ponderings from My Heart (@ponderingsfrommyheart)

Melanie of A Bit of Scrap Stuff (@mellierc)

Melissa of Happy Quilting (@happyquiltingmc)

Pat of Pat Sloan (@quilterpatsloan)

Pat B. of Life in the Scrapatch (@scrapatches)

Patty of Elm Street Quilts (@elmstreetquilts)

Rebecca of One Wee Bird (@oneweebird)

Sarah of 123 Quilt (@123quilt)

Seema of SSK Craft Shop (@sskcraftshop)

Sherri of A Quilting Life (@aquiltinglife)

Sondra of Out of the Blue Quilts (@sondradavison)

Stephanie of Quilt ‘n Party (@quiltnparty)

Tanya of Tanya Quilts in CO (@tanyaquiltsinco)

Teresa of Aurea’s Kitchen (@aureaskitchen)

Vickie of Crocheting Vixen (@crochetingvixen)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *